Support Center

How does the public preview of assignments work?

When you are editing a video assignment in your course, you may notice the 'Public Preview' checkbox:



When checked, the Public Preview checkbox turns on a 'preview' button next to this assignment on your course sales page. Students browsing the course can click this button to watch the video. Logged in users can watch the preview videos with one click and other users must create an account or log in to view. All views are tracked and we automatically follow up with students who view your course preview to ask if they have questions and to remind them as the course date approaches.

For premium courses, you should have at least one previewable assignment and ideally 3-4 to give prospects a sense of what the course will be like, as well as to collect leads for prospective students.